Tag: 贵族宝贝GL

OCBP History: The Annual Beach Patrol Ball

first_img“Carol Young Named Queen of Beach Patrol at Annual Ball” was the front page headline in the August 30, 1955 Ocean City Sentinel-Ledger.The article included the following information: “A crowd of 1,200 attended the dance, which is one of the social highlights of the younger set in the resort.  Miss Young was the selection of a board of 16 judges comprising members of the Beach Patrol.”— By Fred Miller, historian and former OCBP lieutenantlast_img

Read More


first_imgShaun McFadden (2nd) and Shaun Stewart (1st) dig in on the cycle.The 2015 Glen Duathlon was held at the Glen Valley Off roading centre in Glen, Carrigart on Saturday 4th April.The race had an interesting array of athletes, from ‘The Race’ winner to a selection of national level triathletes and duathletes, to Mt Everest Climber, runners giving the cycle ‘a go’ to the cyclist giving the running ‘a go’, youths , ladies and everyone else in betweenThe real winner on the day was the Irish Heart Foundation As always thanks to the Glen Valley Off Roading, the McGettigan family, Hugh Hunter, race marshals, time keepers, Martin Fleming for pictures, those that provided refreshments after and anyone else who helped in any way for this good causeThe flowing are all the results from the races.Run Cycle RunTeam Time 1 Edward John Sweeney & Myles Connor 01:04:042 Dinny Doherty & Declan Mc Bride 01:05:503 Edward Gallagher & Martin Gallagher 01:09:18Men Time1 Shaun Stewart 01:05:03 2 Sean Mc Fadden 01:05:223 John Mc Fadden 01:11:16Ladies Time1 Sinead Boyle 01:29:46 2 Rosemary Gallagher 01:33:083 Esther O’Kane 02:18:24Run CycleMenName Time1 Ben Carr 01:08:222 Terrance Gallagher 01:09:013 Ben Folan 01:09:02LadiesName Time1 Nancy McNamee 01:23:552 Josie Lawer 01:25:323 Leigh McGeever 01:29:27Run Cycle Run – OverallPlace Bib Number Name Time200 Edward john Sweeney & Myles Conners (1st team) 01:04:04149 Shaun Stewart 01:05:03 (1st Male)152 Sean Mc Fadden 01:05:22 (2nd Male)196 Dinny Doherty & Declan Mc Bride 01:05:50199 Edward Gallagher & Martin gallagher 01:09:18108 John Mc Fadden 01:11:16 (3rd Male)131 Eugene Mc Gettigan 01:11:38159 Peter O’Donnell 01:11:48135 Micheal Duffy 01:12:41109 Anthony Sweeney 01:13:38107 James Mc Fadden 01:14:30115 Garath Kerrigan 01:14:31160 John Mc Carron 01:14:39106 Gavin Harris 01:14:58148 Jason Black 01:15:23130 Ryan Jordan 01:15:55122 Brian Doherty 01:15:58127 Joe Gallagher 01:16:13150 Darragh Kelly 01:16:17163 Garvin Mulligan 01:16:31132 Martin Jordan 01:17:08117 Damien Mc Bride 01:17:10142 Micheal Grant 01:17:16102 Ben George 01:17:49111 Shaun Sweeney 01:18:08110 Dereck Alcorn 01:18:14146 Diarmuid Walsh 01:18:22123 Damien Rogers 01:18:23121 David Conners 01:18:562 Ennis McGinley 01:19:41139 Padraig Mc Cafferty 01:20:33118 Brian Sweeney 01:20:44140 Alan Trainor 01:22:28162 Liam Doherty 01:22:55198 Shaun Mc Crudden & John Mc Namara 01:23:10120 Connor Sweeney 01:23:13155 Moris Mc Bride 01:23:29126 Graham Sterrit 01:23:53101 Barry Mackey 01:24:22133 Zach Gibson 01:24:57158 David McNish 01:25:03137 Lester Dobson 01:25:42134 Shaun Logue 01:25:47113 Martin Toye 01:26:21104 Patrick Mc Conigley 01:26:22124 Adam McGeever 01:26:44125 Con McGeever 01:26:45145 James Mc Hugh 01:26:47151 Hugh Duffy 01:27:12129 Patrick Durning 01:27:36157 Liam Bonner 01:27:42147 Micheal Mc Hugh 01:28:11144 Seamus Mc Hugh 01:28:11136 John Henry Boyce 01:28:38119 Johnny Duffy 01:28:49114 Pat Ferry 01:28:56188 Sinead Boyle 01:29:46 (1st Female)138 Sean O Donnaile 01:13:18187 RoseMary Gallagher 01:33:08 (2nd Female)116 Francis Diver 01:34:30112 Lexie Diver 01:35:00164 Donagh Mc Clafferty 01:36:03143 John Fealty 01:36:54141 Niall Mc Camphill 01:37:28166 PJ Mc Fadden 01:37:49153 Charlie Joe McGinley 01:38:55105 Patrick Hughes 01:39:00103 Wesley Harris 01:44:59128 Christy Callaghan 01:47:47154 Cathal Mc Gettigan 01:54:10156 Micheal Duffy 01:54:10165 Esther O’Kane 02:18:24 (3rd Female)Run Cycle OverallBib Number Name Time11 Ben Carr 01:08:227 Terrance Gallagher 01:09:0112 Ben Folan 01:09:025 Patrick Carr 01:12:5814 Liam McLaughlin 01:15:011 Micheal McGinley 01:19:0515 Ray Clenaghan 01:21:326 Barry McAntee 01:21:5999 Nancy McNamee 01:23:553 Micheal Mc Garvey 01:23:55161 Wesley Vance 01:24:5098 Josie Lawer 01:25:328 Shane Laverty 01:25:339 Brian Shields 01:25:23189 Leigh McGeever 01:29:2713 Maurice Owens 01:30:5593 Mary Ellen Friel 01:31:4097 Ruth Mc Crudden 01:34:244 Andrew Stewart 01:35:24100 Shona Maloney 01:38:4710 Jimmy Boyle 01:39:0595 Sharon Gallagher 01:43:2496 Jacqueline McGroddy 01:46:5094 Josephine Mc Bride 01:56:15DUATHLON: GLEN EVENT A HUGE SUCCESS was last modified: April 6th, 2015 by StephenShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)Tags:donegalResultsThe Glen Duathlonlast_img read more

Read More