first_img Facebook Twitter: @NeosKosmos Instagram Bill Papastergiadis has been elected again as president of the Greek Orthodox Community for the next three years following the elections for the new GOCMV committee held last Sunday The current committee was reelected while both “opposition candidates” John Lioupas and Zisis Pouros were not elected to the committee.Lioupas received 187 votes and Pouros received 179. After the election, the committee said they would ensure to follow through for a positive outcomes for the Greek community, with many key projects already on their agenda including the development of the Cultural Centre. The full list of results in alphabetical order include: Jim Bossinakis 677 Nick Dallas 676 Dimitrios Iakovakis 592 Paul Iliopoulos 681 Tammy Iliou 671 George Kallianis 641 George Koletsis 676 Alexis Kosta 679 Nick Koukouvitakis 677 Costas Markos 665 Theo Markos 668 Spiros Papadopoulos 676 Bill Papastergiadis 623 Nick Parthimos 664 Marinis Pirpiris 660 Zisis Pouros 179 Kostas Tsoumbakos 633 Philip Vassiliadis 680 Leonidas Vlahakis 678 Vasso Zangalis 673last_img

Leave a Reply